Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Pacific Pain Physicians

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Santa Barbara, CA & San Luis Obispo, CA

122 total reviews

Pacific Pain Physicians always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 122 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Pain Physicians below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary M.
Submitted 04/05/19
I am so surprised Dr Hashan, was kind and caring, did it hurt, you bet. But icing that night helped. I slept better than I had in months woke up feeling like a new person.Even my legs that bother me felt better. He even called me to see how I was feeling, Not many doctors do that. Thank you so very much. I know this is a bandaid, but well worth while. He is a credit to his profession.
Stephanie H.
Submitted 04/05/19
Dr. Piers has a great bed side manner. He’s very knowledgeable & exceptionally good at identifying etiology of specific pain & eradicating it!!! A +
Melvin F.
Submitted 04/04/19
I've had four treatments by Dr. Roshan. Rhizotomies, 2 SI joint and a hip bursa injections were done on time and practically no pain and the results lasted longer than expected. I will recommend this group in total for care and Dr. Roshan for any intervention procedures.
James G.
Submitted 04/04/19
great
Carolyn W.
Submitted 04/03/19
I am very pleased with the professionalism I receive each time I visit the office. Everyone is so pleasant and kind. I am treated with respect and when I need an injection, Dr. Hullander is always so apologetic that he had to hurt me. (I’m a big baby). Thank you all for being so caring to an old gal. You all deserve a Gold Star
Constance M.
Submitted 04/03/19
Everyone at the surgery center were so professional and made every effort to make me as comfortable as possible considering the level of pain I was having. Dr Pires has the best bedside manner and listens to you as a person And doesn't make you feel like just another one of his patients
John C.
Submitted 04/03/19
very good
Dianna B.
Submitted 04/03/19
I got in in a timely manner, the staff was very nice and accomadating. Kristen Isenman is very easy to talk to even with my hearing problems. Over all it was a good experience.
Stephen W.
Submitted 04/03/19
The web site is easy to navigate. One thing that would help would be to just click on full month when that is the case. Great otherwise.
Maryann A.
Submitted 04/03/19
Matt is very attentive,knowledgeable and caring. Couldn't ask for a better PA.
Rosa M.
Submitted 04/02/19
Love Pacific Pain and Barbara Irish. Very professional, knowledgable and kind. Did everything possible to alleviate my pain.
Mindy B.
Submitted 04/02/19
Barbara provides total focus on her patient as she listens, clarifies, explains and encourages throughout the office visits and treatments.
Mindy B.
Submitted 04/02/19
Dr. Roshan and his team listen well, educate and explain well and provide treatment with a caring and compassionate attitude.
Joy D.
Submitted 04/02/19
Doctor Pires is the best!! He listens and works with you to create a plan for moving forward; one that gives you hope and a sense of security in his ability to help you get there ... He's an anchor in the storm that chronic pain can feel like.
Hal M.
Submitted 04/02/19
I felt better just knowing I was under Dr Pires care. He listens carefully, explains things thoroughly, then chooses a course of treatment we both felt good about. I recommend this doctor highly.
Linda B.
Submitted 04/02/19
Matt Ebling, PA-C is a kind and caring professional. Although we hadn't seen each other for over a year, Matt remembered me and was encouraged to see my healthy progress. Well done, Matt. ~L
Gerrie B.
Submitted 03/30/19
Dr. Pires was great! He explained everything step by step and made me feel more relaxed. I felt confident that he knew what he was doing exactly. I know that at my next appointment he will see me through it in the same way.
Dorothy D.
Submitted 03/29/19
Caring , takes his time and listen to you.
Chris C.
Submitted 03/29/19
Great. Lots better and Matt is easy to understand
Morris A.
Submitted 03/29/19
He was attentive, clear, and inspired confidence. One of the best experiences I’ve had in a medical office.